Skip to content Skip to footer

BGC Juniors – DGU Junior Medals

BGC Juniors – DGU Junior Medals

The DGU will be running a series of junior medals throughout the summer months. Any junior golfer who is a member of a club affiliated to the DGU is eligible to play in these medals. All venues will have an 18 hole competition with selected venues also having a 9 hole competition.

Other than the Opens at Clober and Lenzie and the DGU Championship, Juniors without a handicap are welcome to play in order to submit a card towards their first handicap.

Dates and venues are: 

  • Friday 30th June Windyhill 2pm – 3pm
  • Friday 7th July Hayston 2pm – 3pm
  • Monday 10th July Ross Priory (18 + 9) 2pm – 3pm
  • Thursday 13th July Milngavie 10am – 12 noon
  • Thursday 20th July Dumbarton 2pm – 3pm
  • Sunday 23rd July Clydebank & District 3pm – 4pm
  • Sunday 30th July Clober Junior Open 11am – 2pm
  • Wednesday 2nd August Hilton Park (18 + 9) 2pm – 3pm
  • Friday 11th August DGU Championship, Hilton Allander 1pm – 3pm
  • Sunday 13th August Lenzie Junior Open (18 + 9) 10am – 2pm

Entries can be made by email to secretary@dgu.org.uk. Include name, home club and CDH number if already held. Entry to the Junior Opens at Clober and Lenzie can also be made direct to the club.

  • Clober – https://www.clobergolfclub.co.uk/events/
  • Lenzie – https://www.lenziegolfclub.co.uk

Other than the Junior Opens at Lenzie and Clober along with the DGU Junior Championship which have £5 entry fees, entry to these events is free. There will be prizes at each event and a prize for an overall “Order of Merit” winner across all the events.

For any questions regards any of these events, please get in touch.

Thank you

Andrew McNee

Junior Convenor

Contact us

Bearsden Golf Club

Thorn Road
Bearsden, Glasgow
G61 4BP.

Design by Nexus © 2024. All Rights Reserved.